Important Updates:

This site is best viewed using the latest versions of Firefox, Chrome, Safari, and  Internet Explorer 9 or 10. For Windows XP users, please use Firefox or Chrome. For Windows 7 Users, to update to the latest version of Internet Explorer, please click here.

Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


Atay Ramirez - Chairman
January 22, 2014 – December, 31, 2017
Albert Perez  - Vice Chair
January 22, 2016 – December, 31, 2020
Mario Zamora
January 20, 2016 – December, 31, 2020
Mike Etheridge January 20, 2016 – December, 31, 2018
Denise Delgado - Alternate January 22, 2016 – December, 31, 2020



The Planning Commission meets on the 1st and 3rd Wednesday's at 6:00 P.M. in the City Council Chambers - 1515 6th Street, Coachella, CA 92236.  For Information regarding meetings, please call 760-398-3102. 


Beginning June 2010 the City of Coachella has implemented a new Agenda system.  For meetings after June 1st 2010 please use the following link.

Click here for Planning Commission Agendas and Minutes.

For previous agendas and minutes please continue to use our Document Central, located in the Services tab near the top of this web page, thank you.